Policy Tracker Budget Tracker Price Tracker

Operationalise  the Special Economic Zones (SEZ) in the Victoria Falls, Hwange, Binga, Kariba, and Masvingo tourism corridors.

In Progress

Five Special Economic Zones declared countrywide



March 4, 2019

The Zimbabwe Special Economic Zones Authority (Zimseza) has to date officially declared five special economic zones across the country as part of an on-going drive to entice domestic and foreign direct investment. To date the authority has declared five special economic zones; namely Masuwe stateland in Victoria falls measuring 1 200 hectares, Fernhill in Mutare measuring 87 hectares, stand 518 Beitbridge and its surrounds measuring 105 hectares, Imvumila industrial area in Bulawayo and the Belmont, Kelvin, Donnnington corridor also in Bulawayo

Previous Updates